Return to Headlines

Student and Staff Achievements - Oct. 3, 2022

Omaha Public Schools is pleased to recognize the following staff and students for their academic, extracurricular and professional achievements.

  • Ryan Deike of Marrs Middle for winning the Nebraska Art Teachers Association Middle Level Art Educator of the Year Award. 
  • Mariana Cruz of Forest Station Elementary for receiving the Latina Educator of the Year Award from the Metro Young Latino Professionals Association.
  • The 2022-2023 Currency Believers and Achievers Local School Winners:

    • Macy Santoni of Burke High
    • Jaden Pospishil of Burke High
    • Mallory Williams of Burke High
    • Thomas Vasquez of Burke High
    • MacKenzie Altuzar of Central High
    • Ian Young of Central High
    • Andrew DeMare of Central High
    • Amelia Larson of Central High
    • Nayera Abdessalam of North High
    • Theodore Jones of North High
    • Jessie Smith of North High
    • Aaliyah Farmer of North High