Academic Teams

  • Lewis and Clark Academic Teams

    Each Trailblazer student is assigned to an interdisciplinary team at the time they begin attendance at Lewis and Clark. Students on each team have the same set of teachers for mathematics, language and literature, individuals and societies and science. These teachers, along with a special education teacher, meet daily to coordinate plans for instruction in order to support learning in all courses, to develop and monitor strategies to help individual students improve their achievement and to enhance their own professional knowledge and skills. Research and experience have demonstrated that interdisciplinary teams have a positive impact upon the academic achievement of all students. 

    Academic Teams at Lewis and Clark include:

    Explorers

    Grade 6

    Navigators

    Grade 7

    Pathfinders

    Grade 7

    Corps of Discovery

    Grade 8

    Pioneers

    Grade 8

    Pride

    Grade 7 & Grade 8

6TH EXPLORERS

  • TEAM PLAN     Block 1/2 A Days

EXPLORER STUDENT SUPPLY LIST

Name Email Subject
Mrs. Sarah Powers sarah.powers@ops.org Social Studies & Computer Applications
Mrs. Lisa Larson elarsol316@ops.org Science & Computer Applications
Ms. Toni Ridley toni.ridley@ops.org Math
Ms. Candice Balkovic candice.balkovic@ops.org English Language Arts and Reading Skills
Mr. Perry Physical Education
Mrs. Erika Mardock erika.mardock@ops.org Counselor
Mrs. Lisa Tingelhoff lisa.tingelhoff@ops.org Administrator

TEAM PRIDE AND IB

  • The Lewis and Clark Middle School IB Community is dedicated to creating inquisitive and compassionate global citizens by:

    • Establishing life-long learners who are productive citizens.
    • Developing intercultural understanding & respect.
    • Providing rigorous, multidisciplinary instruction contributing to the larger community.

    Team Plan time:   Block 5/6 A days.

FACULTY

Name Subject Room Email
Sarah Walck Individuals and Societies Portable 10 sarah.walck@ops.org
Paula Sinnett Language and Literature Portable 08 paula.sinnett@ops.org
Keri Witherell Mathematics keri.witherell@ops.org
Carla Bobier Sciences Portable 11 carla.bobier@ops.org
Julianne Moulton Resource julianne.moulton@ops.org
Ericka Mardock Counselor ericka.mardock@ops.org
Lisa Tingelhoff Administrator lisa.tingelhoff@ops.org

NAVIGATOR GENERAL INFO

  • Please contact any team staff member if there are any questions or concerns.

    Our Team Plan Time is Block 3/4 A days.

    We want EVERY child to be successful.  Together, we can make that happen.

OUR TEAM

Name Subject Room E-Mail
Jenna Vail Counselor jenna.vail@ops.org
Katherine Kisby Individuals and Societies 106 katherine.kisby@ops.org
Mariel Kloppenborg Mathematics P 06 mariel.kloppenborg@ops.org
Robin Wing Special Education robin.wing@ops.org
Stephanie Jewett Language and Literature 111 stephanie.jewett@ops.org
Mr. Tom Robertson Administrator thomas.robertson@ops.org
Barb Mihai Sciences 208 barbraleigh.mihai@ops.org

PATHFINDER GENERAL INFO

  • Please contact any team staff member if there are any questions or concerns.

    TEAM PLAN Block 5/6 A days

    We want EVERY child to be successful.  Together, we can make that happen.

    TEAM PATHFINDERS

    pathfinders

OUR TEAM

Name Subject Room E-Mail
Kelly LaFleur Mathematics 103 kelly.lafleur@ops.org
Deborah Russell Sciences 206 deborah.russell@ops.org
Nathan Tietz Individuals and Societies 104 nathan.tietz@ops.org
Peyton Wells Language and Literature 102 peyton.wells@ops.org
Chad Dailey Special Education chad.dailey@ops.org
Jessica Mukherjee Counselor jessica.mukherjee@ops.org
Tom Robertson Administrator thomas.robertson@ops.org

CORPS OF DISCOVERY

  • CORPS OF DISCOVERY

    Our team leader is Mr. Luke Compton. Please feel free to contact him, or any member of our team if you have any questions or concerns.

    TEAM PLAN Block 7/8 A days

    We want EVERY child to be successful.  Together, we can make that happen.

TEACHERS OF THE CORPS

Name Subject Room E-Mail
Amanda Jurgens Special Education amanda.jurgens@ops.org
Sarah Vacha-Albers Science 216 sarah.vachaalbers@ops.org
Corbin Henk Mathematics 211 corbin.henk@ops.org
Luke Compton Individuals and Societies 213 luke.compton@ops.org
Devon Nordmeyer English 212 devon.nordmeyer@ops.org
Jenna Vail Counselor jenna.vail@ops.org
Dr. Matasha Jordan Administrator matasha.jordan@ops.org

PIONEERS GENERAL INFO

  • Please contact any of the team staff if there are any questions or concerns.
    TEAM PLAN Block 1/2 A days
    We want EVERY child to be successful. Together we can make that happen.

FORM AND LIST

Name Subject Room Email
Amy Mitchell English 203 amy.mitchell@ops.org
Theresa Selk Special Education 121 theresa.selk@ops.org
George Mihai Sciences 204 george.mihai@ops.org
Lindse Winterstein Mathematics 202 lindse.winterstein@ops.org
Richard Powers Individuals and Societies 201 richard.powers@ops.org
Jessica Mukherjee Counselor jessica.mukherjee@ops.org
Dr. Matasha Jordan Dean of Students matasha.jordan@ops.org