Return to Headlines

Student and Staff Achievements: June 3, 2024

Omaha Public Schools is pleased to recognize the following staff and students for their academic, extracurricular and professional achievements:

  • Sarah Nelson Wiese of Bryan Middle for being selected as a 2024 National STEM Scholar from the National Stem Cell Foundation and The Gatton Academy of Mathematics and Science.
  • All Omaha Public Students who are State Track and Field Champions.
    • Jordan Blair, Central High
    • Issac Ackerman, Central High
    • Zakeirah Johnson, North High
    • Meshah Robinson, Northwest High
    • Imani Skanes, Northwest High
    • Jon’Tazja Snoddy, Northwest High
    • Rubi Hill, Northwest High
  • Coach Bill Scarborough of Burke High for receiving the 2024 NSAA Outstanding Service Award for track and field.
  • John Hjelle of Westview High for being awarded the National Outstanding School Champion ACE Mentor by the ACE Mentor Program of America.
  • Kene Okigbo of North High for receiving an Outstanding Mentor Award from the ACE Mentor Program of Greater Omaha. He was also chosen as one of the nation’s
    outstanding mentors for the ACE Mentor Program of America.
  • Moo Say of Benson High for being awarded the 2024 CMiC Allen Berg Memorial Scholarship from the ACE Mentor Program of America.