Return to Headlines

Key Dates for the 2022-23 School Year

The Board of Education has approved the 2022-23 calendar. As we work to create a printable version, we are sharing key dates for the upcoming school year for to help our families and community members make plans. The full calendar will be posted to www.ops.org when it becomes available.

Wednesday, Aug. 17: Elementary and entry-level middle and high school students start

Thursday, Aug. 18: All other middle and high school students start

Wednesday, Aug. 24: Early Childhood starts

Monday, Nov. 21-Friday, Nov. 25: Fall break

Monday, Dec. 19-Tuesday, Jan. 3: Winter break

Monday, March. 13-Friday, Mar. 17: Spring break

Friday, May 26: Last day for all students